Ashleee Karen

Made it 4 months celibate…now what??

My Weekend – Mid-Review

Posted by ashleeekaren on September 25, 2010


This weekend has been a whirlwind of events and they are still ongoing. I have a little bit of time before I have to rush off again but I wanted to get all my thoughts down before I have to press play.

Thursday: Went to a hipster type bar to see this guy DJ. Met him on 4th of July this year for a second. We were both wasted and I think I talked to him for about 5 minutes. Very cute – I face booked him, he added me but that’s pretty much it. Told my friend who is friends with him that I thought he was cute. She invited me to go see him DJ. I got a few other friends together and met them out. He was as cute as i remember him, but SHORT. I’m 5’8 and voluptous (think Joan from Mad Men) – I am too much woman for this guy. I said hello and just enjoyed the rest of the night hanging with my friends and listening to the music.

Friday – Hung out with my cousin – one was in town and I haven’t seen her in years. She was having an event for work and I decided to tag along – it was a good networking opportunity. Met a lot of really fascinating and accomplished people and had a good time. Went to the Four Season in Beverly Hills and it was like sugar daddy central. I haven’t seen so many young chicks with older dudes in one place (besides Vegas). As one of my companions remarked – “He’s just renting a hole.” Stayed chatting and catching up with my cousins and drove home at 2 am. Was driving down Wilshire right past my ex boyfriends house and was SO tempted to be compulsive and text him. I fantasized about showing up at his doorstep and us going at it from the moment I walk in the door (something we’ve done before). I had the phone in hand and was about to text him – then I thought better of it.

Saturday – had lunch with my cousin, about to head to tea at a friends house and then off to see my other cousin and her boss. So far, it’s been a great weekend. Gonna go hang with the girls tonight and gotta admit I’m tempted to text Ron and go for a roll in the hay… It would probably be good….

We’ll see….Stay tuned! And feel free to tell me whether you think I should call up Ron…

Leave a Reply

 
