Ashleee Karen

Made it 4 months celibate…now what??

Day 41/365…Sigh…

Posted by ashleeekaren on October 7, 2010


A calendar showing the leap year day.

Image via Wikipedia

It is day 41/365 since my celibacy pledge.  I must be crazy… I am crawling out of my skin.  Yes, I realize that it has only been 2 months since I had sex (so I am 60/365 for sexytime), but I like sex.  A lot.  I read the word “sex” today and I got a little tingle… how sad is that?  Even typing the word “sex” is excruciating…

Ron called yesterday wanting to “say hi and see how you were doing.”  Translation:  the weekend is coming…are you gonna be around so we can have meaningless sex?  I was cordial but didn’t commit to anything.  I’m tempted, I ain’t gonna lie…

 

 

 

12 Responses to “Day 41/365…Sigh…”

  1. namae nanka said

    any signs of hysteria or does this celibacy pledge doesn’t exclude the cure for it?

  2. vodkacranberry said

    Are you expected to maintain your sanity at the same time? Or are you anticipating ending up like a piece of microwaved cheese at the end? And what happens if you meet the man of your life half way through? Or hold on.. (sorry I am on a roll here).. what happens if Brad Pitt calls you up? Ok that one is a long shot but hey anything is possible right?

    • I expect my sanity to be highly questionable by the end of this year-actually a lot of people are questioning my sanity right now. Haha.

      I think the state that I’m in right now, emotionally and mentally, I wouldn’t know he’s the man of my life if met him. That’s part of the reason I’m taking a break.

  3. Rivelino said

    Just get a huge dildo and a warm jar of mayonnaise. Make yourself come and then dump some mayo on your face. Problem solved.

  4. Lily said

    But Rivelino, would any man be able to measure up after that?

  5. Racer X said

    “I’m tempted, I ain’t gonna lie…”

    When you are ready I will be more than happy to reintroduce you to the fine art of erotic pleasure. Just call 1-800-Racerxx. Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back.

    I have a feeling you wont be lasting much longer in a celibate state. I will tune in for further updates.

    Nice blog, btw.

Leave a Reply

 
