Ashleee Karen

Made it 4 months celibate…now what??

Time to pick a new vibrator

Posted by ashleeekaren on November 9, 2010


I posted previously that my vibrator broke.  I had the thing for about 4 years or so and I think it was just its time to go… That was last week.  Lucky for me, as the Ashleee Karen Celibacy Project 2010-11 wears on, my sex drive diminishes.  I just have stars in my eyes (and not my loins) for P.  Sigh…my love for him will just have to burn in silence…

Anyway, in the event that I need to take the edge off (although, like I said, over time, the edge becomes more dull) time to pick a new vibrator. I had the rabbit before and he was great, but I think it’s time for a change.  I’m the kind of girl who doesn’t like too many sex toys around. It makes me feel creepy, so I’ve always just had the one faithful little bunny.  I don’t have any back up (other than my own hands).   Here are some that I’ve looked at:

 

Candidate #1 Jimmyjane Form 2

 

Candidate #1 description:  Jimmyjane launches their “Pleasure to the People” campaign with a winner — the Form 2 offers more than twice the power of other vibrators, thanks to dual vibrating “ears” that surround the clit. Unlike other vibrators, the flexible tip of each ear is powered with four vibration modes and five power settings, so you can slide, flutter, and vibrate to your heart’s content. The Form 2 is waterproof and rechargeable, and you can’t possibly “overcharge” it, so feel free to plug it in overnight without worry. This is truly sex toy innovation at its best, and we’re just as excited about it as you are.  $135

 

Candidate #2 Je Joue G-Ki

 

 

 

 

 

Candidate #2 Description:  The suspense has been killing us, and it’s finally here: the G-Ki, Je Joue’s latest brilliant G-spot innovation! Je Joue broke new ground with the SaSi vibrator, and they’ve taken it one step further with the G-Ki’s firm, adjustable curve and powerful vibrations. That’s right: you can adjust and lock the curve of the G-Ki to any of three positions, each guaranteed to provide a satisfying new twist on G-spot stimulation. For the first time, you’ll be able to customize your G-spot play to whatever angle suits you best; angle the head far enough forward, and you’ll enjoy simultaneous G-spot and clit stimulation. If you’ve ever doubted the existence of the G-spot, the G-Ki will make a very satisfied believer of you. Easy to control, with five speeds/variations and a waterproof, rechargeable body.  $99

 

Candidate #3 Laya Spot Vibrator

 

 

 

And last but not least, Candidate #3 description:  Tuck the splashproof Laya Spot in your backpack next to your travel guide and prepare for a fantasy getaway. Breeze through customs, enjoy a buzz in the surf and massage the kinks out of road-weary muscles. An ergonomic shape and three distinct buzz patterns will make even at-home use seem like a vacation from ordinary sex toys. Hold down the “+” button for five seconds to turn it on and then cycle through the vibe patterns by pressing the button again to move to the next one.  Cost:  $60

 

 

 

All of these toys are available on Babeland.com.   Buying a vibrator is an investment – they aren’t cheap, and they should last you a long time .  If any of you have suggestions, I would greatly appreciate them.


 

11 Responses to “Time to pick a new vibrator”

  1. 2 seems practical….1 looks….interesting.

    -Lucky

  2. dreamidreamed said

    I prefer #1, but the “twice the power” scares me. I don’t want your clit to fall off!

  3. dream puppy said

    oh my god. I have never used one of those…devices. Are they all they are cracked up to be? The double pronged one looks dangerous.

    • Some of them yes, some of them no. I didn’t get one until well into my 20’s, but I’m glad I did. Not a replacement for the real thing of course, but a decent substitute from time to time.

      The double pronged one is a bit scary, I agree.

  4. no more mr nice guy said

    So now penises will have to look like these things to please women sexually ? 🙂

  5. Ok, so far I have 3 votes for Candidate #1…

    I didn’t want to sway results but I was leaning towards Candidate #2…

  6. Gwen said

    Ok, I have to say that it’s creepy how similar we are. I have a draft post right now about my sex toy collection. No lie! I even took a picture of the Fun Drawer. 🙂

    That said, I’ve been looking on http://www.edenfantasy.com at number one for *ages and haven’t been able to bring myself to buy it. My current favorite is called Baby Bug Mini from Fun Factory. I have it in both pink and lime green. :blush: If you’re curious… http://www.amazon.com/Fun-Factory-Baby-Mini-Vibrator/dp/B000SB92N2

    • Well clearly you’re a genius. Perhaps we should do a Vulcan mind meld?

      The Baby Bug Mini scurrrs me a little…I don’t know if I want a bug all up in there…I try to make sure and keep the bugs out…although I DID have a rabbit, but he didn’t actually go inside me…

      And #1 is expensive…it better be worth it…

  7. Are you guys just avoiding voting on #2 because that’s the one I want?!

Leave a Reply

 
